Computer Club

Lekotek Leader and boy play on computer

Computer Club

Everyone loves computer and iPad games. Youngsters with disabilities and peer mentors (from Atlanta area high schools and colleges) enjoy technology related activities and pizza for dinner. Youngsters are welcome to bring their own software and snack. Sorry, no parents allowed.

We have computer clubs at our main location in Atlanta and at our Cobb Satellite in Kennesaw.



Computer Club at Atlanta Office

Join us for fun, computer games, and pizza! Feel free to bring games or snacks to share. We are going to start this year's club dates in April in person. If things change with Covid we may switch back to virtual.

girls play on iPad

Upcoming Dates 2022:

April 24, 2022 (Sunday) - In Person
May 15, 2022 (Sunday) - In Person
August 14, 2022 (Sunday) - In Person
October 16, 2022 (Sunday) - In Person

Location:
Lekotek in Atlanta
Who: 8-15 year olds. Parents need not stay.
Time: 4:00pm-6:00pm (in person)
Cost: $10 for in person club (scholarships available); Zoom club - Free
RSVP: Please RSVP online or to Lekotek (404-633-3430) so we know how many to expect- we're growing and may have to use a "first come - first served" policy, so call early!

Computer Club at Cobb Satellite

Join us for fun, computer games, and pizza! Feel free to bring games or snacks to share.

Upcoming 2022 Dates:

Lekotek Leader and boy play on computer January 21 (Friday) - Virtual
February 25 (Friday) - Virtual
March 18 (Friday) - In Person
April 22 (Friday) - In Person
May 20 (Friday) - In Person
June 10 (Friday) - In Person
July 22 (Friday) - In Person
August 26 (Friday) - In Person
September 9 (Friday) - In Person
October 7 (Friday) - In Person
November 4 (Friday) - In Person

Location: Lekotek Cobb Satellite (in Kennesaw) for in person, Zoom for Virtual
Ages: 8-12 year olds (Group A); 13 and up (Group B)
Time: Fridays: 5:30-6:30 pm for virtual, 5:30-7:30 pm for in person club
Cost: $10 for in person club (scholarships available); Zoom Club is free.
RSVP: Please RSVP online or to Lekotek (770-420-9889) so we know how many to expect - we're growing and may have to use a "first come - first served" policy, so call early!.